Date: Tuesday 1st February 2022

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: The John Meikle Room, The Deane House, Belvedere Road,

Taunton TA1 1HE

Membership:-

Bath & North East Somerset Alastair Singleton

Bath & North East Somerset Andy Wait
Bristol City Council Asher Craig

Bristol City Council Jonathan Hucker

Bristol City Council Lisa Stone
Independent Member Richard Brown
Independent Member Gary Davies
Independent Member Julie Knight

Mendip District Council Heather Shearer (Chair)

North Somerset Council Peter Crew

North Somerset Council Richard Westwood (Vice-Chair)

Sedgemoor District Council Janet Keen Somerset County Council Josh Williams

South Gloucestershire Council Frank Owusu-Antwi

South Gloucestershire Council Pat Trull
South Somerset District Council Nicola Clark
Somerset West and Taunton Council Chris Booth

Contact Officer:

Patricia Jones Agenda published: 24th January 2022

Governance Specialist Somerset County Council 07855 284506 County Hall, Taunton

pljones@somerset.gov.uk TA1 4DY

Are you considering how your conversation today and the actions you propose to take contribute towards making Somerset Carbon Neutral by 2030?











RNID typetalk

Agenda Public Information Sheet

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the agenda. This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972. This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages.

They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers

** Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe **

1 Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies from Panel members.

2 **Public Question Time**

Members of the public who reside or work in the Avon and Somerset Force area may submit a statement or petition or ask a maximum of two questions at a Panel meeting.

Statements or questions should be e-mailed to PLJones@somerset.gov.uk, or sent to the Democratic Services Team, County Hall Taunton TA1 4DY (marked for the attention of Patricia Jones). Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on 31st January 2022. Questions must be received no later than 3 clear working days before the meeting, in this case by 5.00 pm on 26th January 2022.

Please note that all statements and questions must relate to matters that fall within the Panel's functions and responsibilities.

Declarations of Interest

The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected by contacting Patricia Jones in the Democratic Services Team on Tel: 07855 284506 or PLjones@somerset.gov.uk.

4 Minutes from the meetings held on 25th November 2021 and 9th December 2021 (Pages 15 - 32)

To confirm the minutes as a correct record.

5 **Matters Arising**

To discuss any matters arising from previous meetings.

6 Chair's Business

To discuss business put forth by the Chair.

7 Chief Constable's Report

To receive the report.

8 Formal Scrutiny of the Budget and Proposed Precept (Pages 33 - 44)

To receive the report and consider the Commissioner's Precept proposal.

9 **Commissioner's Update** (Pages 45 - 58)

To receive the update.

10 **Performance Summary** (Pages 59 - 68)

To receive the report.

11 **Standing Complaints Report** (Pages 69 - 72)

To receive the report.

12 **Work Programme** (Pages 73 - 78)

To review the current work programme and suggest additions or alterations.

13 **Date of Next Meeting**

The next meeting is scheduled for 18 February 2022 at 10:30 am (Confirmation Hearing).